web analytics
[metaslider id=4234]

Mr Dubz – Energy Music EP

Posted by BasslineBlog On December - 2 - 2012

Mr Dubz Energy Music EP

Project All Out Recordings set up for their 9th release to end the year, and this is undoubtly the biggest release from the Sheffield based label run by DJ Skillz. The man behind Energy Music is Mr Dubz the man responsible for the releases of Danky Skank as well as a personal favourite Face Time EP. This new EP (and I use the word EP loosely as its practically an album) shows Mr Dubz’s diversity as a producer through 12 bass heavy tracks which can be previewed on Soundcloud below!

If I have to pick a few stand out tracks the first would definitly be Grom, it takes me back to Bunga Bunga number 4, where I first witnessed the damage this producer could also cause with a pair of decks. It sums up the idea of energy music perfectally from start to finish and has that very rough and ready feel too it! Hopefully this track will get picked up and heard in a club near you.
The second track i’d like to highlight is a much more mellow choice but still encorporates the idea of energy. Back For More Part 1 has a lovely vocal sample that partners perfectally with the chosen synths. Can see this slotting in nicely with any bass driven set.
These two selections are at opposite ends of the spectrum but show his interpretation of club driven energy music! Although i’ve only highlighted these two as my favourite the whole EP is quality music from start to finish and I hope it does as well as it deserves..Lands 3rd of December!
Keep an eye out for Krampus 2 from the PAR team coming soon!

1 Mr. Dubz – Energy Cru
2 Mr. Dubz – Reach Out
3 Mr. Dubz – Clappa
4 Mr. Dubz – Fire Like This
5 Mr. Dubz – Or Wah
6 Mr. Dubz – Grom
7 Mr. Dubz – Retreat
8 Mr. Dubz – Pressure
9 Mr. Dubz – Crystal City
10 Mr. Dubz – One 45
11 Mr. Dubz – Back 4 More Pt. 1
12 Mr. Dubz – Mental ft. Shinobi

Purchase from Juno by clicking here.

Mr Dubz – Face Time EP

Posted by BasslineBlog On February - 27 - 2012

Mr Dubz – Face Time EP

Mr Dubz releases his second EP on the Sheffield based grime label “Project All Out” run by DJ Skillz. “FaceTime” a 4 track instrumental EP. I first heard of Mr Dubz via Project All Out and i’ve followed his work very closely ever since. His music is very hard to catergorise and im sure that plays a part in why i enjoy it so much. DJ’s dropping tracks like “Facetime VIP” could play them in a grime rave, a dubstep rave & even a Bassline rave and im sure the outcome would be the same everytime…utter madness.

I was lucky enough to witness this experience first hand back at the beginning of February at Bunga Bunga 4 where Mr Dubz dropped a mix of his own material aswell as some other classics and some new DJ Q 4×4 bits, the combination went down very well, even if it was 5am in the morning! Mr Dubz still has versatitly though which shines through in the tracks “Build Up” which has a slow melodic build up but the energy present is still devastating. Facetime VIP is also featured on the EP, but dont forget you can purchase the original aswell as 3 other tracks from Mr Dubz on his first EP “Danky Skank” also released by Project All Out. Dont forget to download the free EP from the Project All Out team given out at Christmas – Krampus EP

1. Mr Dubz – Facetime VIP
2. Mr Dubz – Tumpa Riddim
3. Mr Dubz – Out The Door
4. Mr Dubz – Build Up

Mr Dubz Facetime Ep Release Feb 27th Project Allout Records by Projectalloutrecords

Available to buy from

Project All Out – Krampus EP

Posted by BasslineBlog On January - 9 - 2012

Project All Out – Krampus EP

*Click the EP cover to download or click here*

Project All Out join in with the festive give-aways releasing a free 11 track EP from various members of the Sheffield based grime label run by DJ Skillz. Previous releases from the label have been featured on the blog, Checan & Ross Orton’s “Difference EP” , Mr Dubz “Danky Skank EP” aswell as Mr Maffs & Ste W’s “Done Hard Dubz EP” so make sure you go and check those aswell. Also look out for #PAR005 from Mr Dubz coming February 2012!

Tracklist – Follow the producers by clicking on their names!

• Checan – Downturn Now ft. Trim
• DS1 – Fury
• Dsl Official – Tantrum
• Ethan Ryan – Over Priced
• HK – Am Dos
• J69 – Scrooge
• Mella Dee – Tighten Up
• Mister Maff – Mardy
• Mr Dubz – Fast Lane
• Singletown – Restore
• Ste W – Rainy Window

Checan & Ross Orton – The Difference EP

Posted by BasslineBlog On September - 25 - 2011

Checan & Ross Orton – The Difference EP –

1. Difference (Checan Original)
2. Difference (Moony Remix)
3. Difference (Mr Dubz Remix)
4. Difference (Mista Men Remix)
5. Difference (Des Demure)

The Difference EP Clips MOONY/MR DUBZ/CHECAN/MISTA MEN / DES DEMURE by Projectalloutrecords

Available to buy from

Mr Dubz – Danky Skank EP

Posted by BasslineBlog On August - 1 - 2011

Mr Dubz – Danky Skank EP

Mr Dubz - Danky Skank EP - Out 1st August

Sheffield label ‘Project All Out’ release a new EP entitled ‘Danky Skank’ produced by Mr Dubz, a 4 track EP influenced by all sounds of the underground! To hear more from ’Project All Out’ lock into their weekly show on Sunday 10-12 PM on BCR hosted by DJ Skillz. Follow them on Soundcloud & Twitter below & listen to clips of the EP!


Mr DubzProject All Out


Mr DubzProject All Out

Mr Dubz EP Late June / July Release Project Allout by Projectalloutrecords

Available to buy from



Links & Partners

About Me

The number 1 place for Bassline releases, news and updates!